A Daniel ‘s fast

I felt compelled to do this fast.  I’ve never done something like this before.  For the next ten days I will be eating only fruits and vegetables and some nuts.  No sugar, no bread, no meat, nothing with preservatives.  I’ll keep you updated as I go  along.

Why am I doing this? I was studying the feasts of the Lord, trying to figure out what is done in the ten ‘days of awe’ .  I know I missed the bus as it is already three days into this time, but I still feel this is important to do.

Spiritual awareness and getting closer to El-Roi…  I want to get to know Him better, so I will study the meaning of His Name and Titles in this time.

Day 1
image

Denise Jackson posted this on tumbler and I found it through Pinterest. It’s the first prayer I saw when I opened my eyes this morning.

His name is El Roi The God who sees. What is it that He sees in me?

Day 2

It is amazing how God supplies us with what we need. By the end of yesterday I was exhausted. It felt like… Well I imagined it as having a library in my head and all the books has been thrown in a heap and now I have to select what is important enough to be placed back in the shelves.

This is the name He supplied me with this morning:
image

It was the firsts name given to me when I opened my eyes today.

16:13 This just became very real and very difficult. I am at a swimming gala and the smell of hotdogs, chips, burgers and… Its just in my face.

The weekend starts today. Tomorrow we have our Value driven school meeting, and yes, there will be snacks!

Ok; stop! Focus!

Spiritual growth is my goal. I need to live without things I love to understand the value I put to it. Food is an issue. I can do this.

Day 3

image

image

The second one is from Deviant Art but I found it on Pinterest. The first I’m not sure.

His name is Jehovah from the tetra grammaton JHVH. A name so Holy that many believers won’t even pronounce it.

If His name alone holds so much power how much more is He? How can any one stand against Him and believe they could win? He is the Most High.

My husband thinks I’m a bit crazy. He is still supporting me though. I love him so much. He worries that I won’t eat enough.

But the Lord supplied me with this message a little while ago:

image

Again posted on Pinterest.

Day 4

His name is Jehovah Jireh “God the provider”. He has provided me with a message everyday so far. He sees my struggling and provides me with salvation and safety.

image

image

The Holy Spirit makes the last link in the Trinity of Elohim. Each with his own characteristics yet together as One. ELOHIM IS ALMIGHTY!

Uploaded to Pinterest by Glynda Offutt.

Day 5

His name is Jehovah Raphe “God the healer” .

image

13:30 Today I am hungry. Really hungry. I did not pack enough food for today.
15:15 I just finished my kinetics session and I’m surprised at how long I lasted, but food needs to get into me soon! Just 30 minutes till I’m home!

Day 6

image

His name is I AM… Enough said.

Here I have to comment on the new Avengers movie where the vision says he is i am. It is shocking what Hollywood and the deceiver is doing. Do they know?

20:00 YHWH is the tetragrammaton name of the LORD. In ideograms the meaning is Behold the hand, Behold the nail. The meaning of Yashua is YHWH is our Salvation. Which gives it an even deeper meaning.

Day 7

image
image

image

image

Tonight is the end of the High Holy day, the Day of Atonement. I praise YHWH for the blessings I have received in this time. Perhaps I will see you tomorrow or not?

Day 8

Today is Heritage Day in South Africa; where we are celebrating the diversity in our country… I wish it was that simple.

This has made me wonder why we do the things we do.

Why do we fast?

We need to fast because:

We need to be devoted to prayer
We need to find out what we are really hungry for
We need to restore the New Testament Church

Read more about this on RADICALLYCHRISTIAN.COM

When you get really hungry it is time for prayer and meditation because you cannot hide your feelings behind did. You will stand bare before YHWH.

Day 9

The second last day has just started. I have to say that I have been struggling with time in these days. I really didn’t have much time for prayer and meditation. I know that this is something I will work at.

image

I am declaring my intent to conclude this fast at 12:00 on Saturday afternoon.

This has been my first Daniel fast ever and I’m sure I’ve done many things wrong, but I’m happy I did it.

Day 10

Up since five, now we are here at Pekanwood College for swimming. I am nervous. The coach is not here, we don’t know where to sit. This is a rough day. And I’m already exhausted. But that’s the stress of the Grade 12 SBA that has me in a flat spin!

Leave a Reply

