I am a mother

I love my son, he is a blessing to me. But sometimes I would like to strangle him! Take this week as an example. On Monday he informed me that he needs materials to make a mask for school on Friday. He very clearly stated that he had to make the mask himself, and at school. Now yesterday I had to go for my NTA interview and I had not yet had time to prepare. I thought I would have a quiet afternoon preparing for the interview, when he casually walked up to me and asked me “Mom, when are we making the mask?”  … hence the strangling!

Pinterest to the rescue!

Bird mask.jpg

I searched and found some lovely ideas, and then of course had to help him cut and paste and design it. So here is the finished product.

So yes, I love my son!

Leave a Reply

