4 Goals to set yourself

wpid-motivation-2.jpg.jpeg

Keeping motivated is very difficult. For the past few days, I have really felt very demotivated and emotional. A few factors have led to this feeling; like reaching my six months goal weight, completing my second photo shoot, getting nominated for the National Teacher Awards, completing the scheduling for my Teaching Portfolio blogs  (until 15 September at least) . And then there is the added emotional baggage of the learners in my class, both good and bad.

The only thing keeping me standing at the moment is the fact that I am not alone. My husband is my pillar of strength in this time. God knew exactly who would be my perfect partner, and I thank Him for Hoffie. Last knight we had a long conversation about my current situation, and he gave me some valuable advice. But more important to me is his support.

From my previous blog on post achievement depression I have realized that I need to set some new goals for myself. But setting goals is not always easy.

image

Determine what you want and why you want it. Once you understand what’s important, you can utilise your passions and achieve anything. Brooke Griffin

4 Goals to set for yourself in life

Happiness – planning and pursuing things that are important to us, leads us on our path of happiness; by making our life interesting, giving it meaning and imbuing it with pleasure.

Success – once you have set your goals in motion they will stay in motion until an outside force stops it. To be successful you need to try more things and get busier. Reaching even the smallest goal makes you want to be more successful in any area of your life that you choose.

Meaning – material, social or spiritual… What holds the most meaning to you? Your goals should be in line with this.

Integrity – living your life in line with your moral code and not just as liberally as you wish; being honest with yourself as well as others gives you a good reputation and long term satisfaction.

I love this idea and try to live by it.

Leave a Reply

