After six months

image

Hallo again!

As you can see from this latest image I have come a long way! All the long hours and hard work is beginning to pay off. 

I have also started reading weight loss blogs from other bloggers.  Wow!  Some of their stories just blew my mind.  I want to lose  24kg (53 lb) and in June I stood on 92.5 kg (  204 lb), a loss of 12 kg ( 26 lb).

It’s here that I hit my  first Road block.  The scale is no longer my friend.  For the past month I have not lost 1 mg even though I have worked harder than ever before.  I know with my mind that centimetre loss will be a more accurate measurement at this stage, but that does not make it any less frustrating.  I have made a promise to myself to only get on the scale once a week for the next 4 weeks. 

The mirror is becoming my friend and my clothes are definitely showing the weight loss.

So many struggles to get through.  But I will persevere! 

Leave a Reply

