After three months

wpid-img-20150718-wa0003.jpg

From 6 January to 6 March, my BMI dropped from 33.8 to 32.33, a reduction of 1.48; I also lost 4.5 kg; I had lost 2.5% body fat. I started seeing results in the mirror, and my friends started noticing the difference in me. But I still did not feel like my progress was fast enough. This meant that I started looking into treatments that would help with fat reduction without using surgery.

Cryolipolysis (fat freezing), marketed as CoolSculpting, is a treatment that originated after researchers fully understood what happens when humans get frostbite: fat cells freeze before skin freezes. Cryolipolysis works like frostbite; it freezes fat, leaving the overlying skin intact.[The American Society for Asthetic Plastic Surgery]

During the CoolSculpting sessions, a moulded cup was placed over my stomach and heavy-duty suction pulled the fat bulge inside CoolSculpting paddles. It felt so weird to see it, very disgusting actually! This area was then chilled to -10°C. Some of the fat cells in the cooled area are destroyed and ultimately disposed of by the liver, which is why, yet again, it was important to keep my carnitine levels up to optimise liver function.  There is little risk of skin injury and no change in blood levels of fats.

I only had two treatments over a three months period and I can honestly not say whether it was the sculpture or the diet and exercise, maybe a combination of all, which led to some radical changes in my body. I will show off some more a bit later. Bye for now!

Don’t you think science is amazing to have discovered such a treatment?

Leave a Reply

